June 02 2010

Graduating Seniors Receive Honors

Katie Fogg, Class of 2010, was awarded The Stobart Fellowship from The Stobart Foundation. Established by celebrated maritime artist John Stobart, the fellowship provides financial support to artists in their transition from student to professional with a mature and independent visual language recognizable as their own. Fellowships have been awarded to Lyme Academy College students by The Stobart Foundation for over 20 years.

Leah Albert and Ross Grams, Class of 2010, won the Vermont Studio Fellowship. Founded by artists in 1984, the Vermont Studio Center is the largest international artists’ and writers’ Residency Program in the United States, hosting 50 visual artists and writers each month from across the country and around the world. The Studio Center provides 4-12 week studio residencies on an historic 30-building campus along the Gihon River in Johnson, Vermont.

← Return to News